Jump to content
Green Knight

Vassal Summer 2017 Tournament

Recommended Posts

3 hours ago, Undeadguy said:

@Green Knight How will you rule Sloane working with defense tokens? Example:

Tie/I rolls 3 hits+1 Acc against Howlrunner. Sloane let's the Tie/I spend Howlrunners Scatter. Can Howlrunner still use the Scatter to negate the attack?

On that note, hopefully without dragging the debate here, how are we ruling Rapid Launch Bay/are we just crossing our fingers for an FAQ? I'm trying to decide what ridiculous list I would (almost) certainly never buy to run.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, Undeadguy said:

@Green Knight How will you rule Sloane working with defense tokens? Example:

Tie/I rolls 3 hits+1 Acc against Howlrunner. Sloane let's the Tie/I spend Howlrunners Scatter. Can Howlrunner still use the Scatter to negate the attack?

Here's what I gather from him:

I'm pretty sure GK thinks:

TIE/I spends Accuracy to spend Howl's Scatter.

Howl can burn the scatter to negate the attack.

(I personally think the TIE/I should have just targeted the scatter with the accuracy :) )

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
14 minutes ago, CaribbeanNinja said:

Here's what I gather from him:

I'm pretty sure GK thinks:

TIE/I spends Accuracy to spend Howl's Scatter.

Howl can burn the scatter to negate the attack.

(I personally think the TIE/I should have just targeted the scatter with the accuracy :) )

I can see both sides really, but yeah, that's how I feel it would work.

Relatedly I'm hoping to get a faq ready, based on @Drasnighta tournament faq. Or maybe I can persuade him to update it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
53 minutes ago, GiledPallaeon said:

On that note, hopefully without dragging the debate here, how are we ruling Rapid Launch Bay/are we just crossing our fingers for an FAQ? I'm trying to decide what ridiculous list I would (almost) certainly never buy to run.

Team Green believes you place-activate the squad. It can shoot, but it can't move this activation (fct included).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 minutes ago, Green Knight said:

Team Green believes you place-activate the squad. It can shoot, but it can't move this activation (fct included).

So it shoots when placed, or does it need to be activated again?

Edit: and can't move that round?

Edited by GiledPallaeon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...