Jump to content
Green Knight

Vassal Summer 2017 Tournament

Recommended Posts

1 hour ago, thecactusman17 said:

Technically, average number of Demolisher per player can't go above 1...

 

Ratio of demolisher to imperial players? 

Or or should it be, calculate the odds that you would play against someone using demolisher.... 

Edited by beefcake4000

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, beefcake4000 said:

 

Ratio of demolisher to imperial players? 

Or or should it be, calculate the odds that you would play against someone using demolisher.... 

It could be my english but maybe you wanted to say:

average number of imperial players with demolisher?

not

Average number of Demolisher per Imperial player?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, Drasnighta said:

Due to numerous reasons, Sloane has been flipped.

Wonderful things to read after a day at hospital, y'know.

 

6 hours ago, Green Knight said:

Sloane may or may not get a official FAQ entry - in about 6 months - that contravenes what poor tourney FAQ says.

For this tournament, however, you can't spend a token that Sloane already spent (during that attack oc).

Ok so one of you is wrong. I built my list under the impression that my opponent cannot spend a token after I use Sloane and now the FAQ is saying the opposite. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Straight up, because he is the Marshal, GK is Right.

I personally flipped on Sloane, but GK is the Emperor to my Vader...  And my Luke's only 3, so there's no challenge there yet...

 

So The Vassal Tournament Doc is updated again...  And will only get clarifications from this point forward, because I'm really struggling these last few days.

Edited by Drasnighta

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, Drasnighta said:

Straight up, because he is the Marshal, GK is Right.

I personally flipped on Sloane, but GK is the Emperor to my Vader...  And my Luke's only 3, so there's no challenge there yet...

 

So The Vassal Tournament Doc is updated again...  And will only get clarifications from this point forward, because I'm really struggling these last few days.

Thank you. You could pass the link to GK if need be. Or one of the judges.

Get better.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, CaribbeanNinja said:

The link is on the first page of this thread.

Right, but it's read only. I assume Dras is the only one with editing privileges, so he could pass that to someone else if he is in poor health.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, Green Knight said:

For this tournament, however, you can't spend a token that Sloane already spent (during that attack oc).

"Admiral Sloane - (Vassal Tournament Ruling Only) - Even if the Enemy spends your defense token through the use of Admiral Sloane, you CANNOT spend it to gain its benefit during the same attack. As a "Spend" effect, this can cause an Exhausted Token to be Discarded."

Looks to me like these are the same.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, CaribbeanNinja said:

"Admiral Sloane - (Vassal Tournament Ruling Only) - Even if the Enemy spends your defense token through the use of Admiral Sloane, you CANNOT spend it to gain its benefit during the same attack. As a "Spend" effect, this can cause an Exhausted Token to be Discarded."

Looks to me like these are the same.

Dras changed it back after I said asked.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Undeadguy said:

Dras changed it back after I said asked.

Hey look now you're on there twice:

"Admiral Sloane - (Vassal Tournament Ruling Only) - Even if the Enemy spends your defense token through the use of Admiral Sloane, you CANNOT spend it to gain its benefit during the same attack. As a "Spend" effect, this can cause an Exhausted Token to be Discarded. Except for whenever @Undeadguyuses Sloane.  He's screwed."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, thecactusman17 said:

Game's changed a bit.  At GenCon, sure enough I got paired against the guy with 22 points at one point.  Last torunamnet, somebody beat me by a point.  Then scared him (by list design) into giving me first anyway :P

 

I think letting you go first turned out pretty well for me...?

Edited by itzSteve

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
14 minutes ago, CaribbeanNinja said:

Hey look now you're on there twice:

"Admiral Sloane - (Vassal Tournament Ruling Only) - Even if the Enemy spends your defense token through the use of Admiral Sloane, you CANNOT spend it to gain its benefit during the same attack. As a "Spend" effect, this can cause an Exhausted Token to be Discarded. Except for whenever @Undeadguyuses Sloane.  He's screwed."

"Screwed" is not a defined term in the RRG and thus does not change anything

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry for any confusion.

My initial reaction to Sloane was that yes, it's a spend, but it doesn't affect the defender's ability to spend.

I felt that the entire section about defense tokens had to be read as one, meaning it applied only to the 'default' use of the token.

However, RAW does not necessarily support this. Assuming FFG knows what they are doing it specifically states a token can only be spent once. Period.

I was sure that's what was in the tourney FAQ as well. If it wasn't, then it's entirely my own fault for not reading it closely enough.

Despite my Marshal status I'm going with whatever @Drasnighta already put into the FAQ!

So if I just said the opposite - I recant and seek absolution for my sins.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, Irishmadcat said:

Anyone else just refreshing this thread waiting for the list to see what madness passes through the minds of others?

No one will enjoy playing against my list.

Hope you Rebels brought Officer Leia and Walex...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'll indulge you all. :D Its very much an idea test rather than a finished article.

Konstantine Mk III
Author: Ginkapo

Faction: Galactic Empire
Points: 385/400

Commander: Admiral Konstantine

Victory I-Class Star Destroyer (73 points)
-  Boarding Troopers  ( 3  points)
-  Dual Turbolaser Turrets  ( 5  points)
= 81 total ship cost

 

Gozanti-class Cruisers (23 points)
-  Phylon Q7 Tractor Beams  ( 6  points)
-  Slicer Tools  ( 7  points)
= 36 total ship cost

 

[ flagship ] Imperial I-Class Star Destroyer (110 points)
-  Admiral Konstantine  ( 23  points)
Relentless  ( 3  points)
-  Skilled First Officer  ( 1  points)
-  Boarding Troopers  ( 3  points)
= 140 total ship cost

 

1 Zertik Strom ( 15 points)
1 "Mauler" Mithel ( 15 points)
1 Saber Squadron ( 12 points)
2 TIE Phantom Squadrons ( 28 points)
1 Lamda-class Shuttle ( 15 points)
1 Major Rhymer ( 16 points)
1 Darth Vader ( 21 points)

Edited by Ginkapo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...