Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
blkdymnd

Charge question

Recommended Posts

I know that if you plan to move and your opponent charges, and your opponent goes first and charges you, your move would get cancelled on your intitiative step.

 

what if you both charge?  Your opponent still charges you, then on your initiative step, because you technically contacted the enemy unit, would you get your attack associated with the charge action?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Because of this it's hard to get a good charge with reanimates and their high initiative values.

 

I suggest either setting attack to counter attack, or if you have some more space, moving Ardus out front to "catch" incoming infantry and set them up for a later initiative countercharge from the reanimates.

Edited by Tvayumat

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Under Rule #18, it specifies touching a unit after a move or shift action that you didn't begin your action touching. Since you started touching the other unit, and you didn't perform a move action, both conditions are not met.

Edited by drkpnthr

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, drkpnthr said:

Under Rule #18, it specifies touching a unit after a move or shift action that you didn't begin your action touching. Since you started touching the other unit, and you didn't perform a move action, both conditions are not met.

Naw, Dust is on a 3x4 or 4x6 normally

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 minutes ago, drkpnthr said:

Lol, I think you replied to a post a made on another thread there...

That's weird.  I hit the quote button from your reply.  Forum must have hiccup'd'

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...