CartoonRabbit

60pt league - small only

Been playing around with this list idea for use in my local game shop's 60pt League (if/when they get it going again). Rules are 60pts and small ships only.

Biggs Darklighter (26)

X-Wing (25)

R5 Astromech (1)

Integrated Astromech (0)

Thane Kyrell (34)

ARC-170 (26)

R2D2 (4)

Tail Gunner (2)

Alliance Overhaul (0)

Vectored Thrusters (2)

Total 60pts

Any thoughts? Not looking to play too competitively, but I'm pretty new to the game and I'm wondering how more experienced players would change this list.

56 minutes ago, CartoonRabbit said:

Been playing around with this list idea for use in my local game shop's 60pt League (if/when they get it going again). Rules are 60pts and small ships only.

Biggs Darklighter (26)

X-Wing (25)

R5 Astromech (1)

Integrated Astromech (0)

Thane Kyrell (34)

ARC-170 (26)

R2D2 (4)

Tail Gunner (2)

Alliance Overhaul (0)

Vectored Thrusters (2)

Total 60pts

Any thoughts? Not looking to play too competitively, but I'm pretty new to the game and I'm wondering how more experienced players would change this list.

You'll definitely have good action economy pairing Thane with Biggs.

I would be concerned about swarms killing off Biggs before you could even use R5. As good as tail gunner is, I would suggest switching it for Jan to keep Biggs from one more hit per round while you have him.

Good thought actually; might have to give Jan a try. For the same reason, what would you think about using R3 Astromech with Biggs (or in general)? Or is it just not worth it for the 2 point cost, and given that Biggs is only PS5?

Cheers.

the best 60 points is either a loaded down corran w/ a basic Z or Soontir fel and a X7 generic defender. the rebel list is more forgiving of simple mistakes, as corran is nigh unkillable with focus/evade and regen, both lists are fun to play however, and by playing these lists you can grow quickly as a player, more so if you opt for the imperial list.