Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Jitti

observation tests

4 posts in this topic

When you have a card gain +2 for observation test for research encounters and you have also a card gain +1 for all observation tests.

So when I have a research encounter,is het possible to count them together or is it just +2 because it is the highest card?

 

Thanks.

Jitti

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, Jitti said:

When you have a card gain +2 for observation test for research encounters and you have also a card gain +1 for all observation tests.

So when I have a research encounter,is het possible to count them together or is it just +2 because it is the highest card?

It looks like you already know the answer. You only apply a single, highest applicable, bonus which is "+2" in your example.

LordPyrex likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

They don't combine because they use the same roll. If it's a Research Encounter, you can use the +2. If not, you can still use the +1.

The only things that can come from multiple sources are things like rerolls. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Or if the ability ways something like "roll one additional die"  or "you get +2 to your observation roll".

 

The "doesn't stack, use the highest bonus" rule only applies to things that give a bonus of the format:    +X Y where x is a number and y is the symbol of the test.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0