Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
JJFDVORAK

[CCL] All systems will bow to the First Order

56 posts in this topic

This is my first attempt to make any custom cards for this game.  I have been playing a lot of games with my Upsilon shuttle recently

so I decided to do the only small ship left for the First Order from The Force Awakens.  It is the Atmospheric Assault Lander

http://starwars.wikia.com/wiki/Atmospheric_Assault_Lander

The Atmospheric Assault Lander(AAL) was used by the First Order to carry troops into battle as seen in TFA.  In X wing, we do not (yet) have any ground 

forces,so I had to figure out what roll a lander could play in a dog fighting game.  My first thought was since the AAL has a turret for landing zone cover fire, 

I could make the first Imperial ship with the turret option.  Well since I started working on this, FFG announced the Aggressor and it will be the first 

official Imperial turret ship.  Oh, well.  I sort of modelled this ship as an Imperial version of a Y wing or Hwk 290 and kind of based it on of them.  I am not

really sure how to price custom cards, so I just went with what felt right.  I can change them if needed.  With out further adieu, the Atmospheric Assault Lander.

Pilot Cards:

I went with 4 Pilots - 2 generic and 2 unique

Captain-Phasma-Front-Face.jpg

FN-2199-Front-Face.jpg

Transport-Pilot-Front-Face.jpg

Veteran-Tie-Pilot-Front-Face.jpg

Posted (edited)

For the dial I wanted something to represent that the Atmospheric Assault Lander is basically like an arrow full of troops shot at a target.  It doesn't really turn well, but it is fast.  That is also the reason that I gave it boost.

Atmospheric-Assault-Lander-Front-Face-2.jpg

For the base tile, I gave the ship a front and rear arc even though it has no primary attack.  Why will become apparent in the next entry.

Edited by JJFDVORAK
Darth Tam likes this

Posted (edited)

Base Tile

Transport-Pilot-Marker.jpg

Title