Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Vitolyon

Scenario issues

2 posts in this topic

Hello ! 

I was wondering , some scenarios have an alteration on the rules .If I play Uthuk scenario (A1) for examples my cavalry can move on water cases, do they have this special ability on all the terrain or just my side ? 

Same problem with the VP step. It says if I kill an ennemy unit in a water tile I win 1 VP. Is it the case if I use a water tile on my oppponent side ? 

Finally, where does my side ends ? At row 4 or 4 and a half or 5 ? :s 

 

Thanks in advance ! 

 

A new converted 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Welcome to BattleLore! It's always great to see new players.

Your scenario rules and VP rules generally apply over the entire battlefield, but they only apply to you, not to your opponent. So for Uthuk scenario A1, Blood in the Water, your cavalry units can move into and occupy any water hex on the entire game board and you will gain VP any time an enemy unit in or next to water is eliminated. However, your opponent's cavalry do not get to move into water and your opponent does not gain VP for eliminating your units in or adjacent to water hexes.

On 3/19/2017 at 0:40 AM, Vitolyon said:

Finally, where does my side ends ? At row 4 or 4 and a half or 5 ? :s

See page 5 of the Rule Reference, under "Game Board." It explains that the first 5 rows on your side of the board are considered to be your side of the board. The center row of the board is the 5th row for both players, so it is shared -- both players consider the center of the game board to be their side of the battlefield.

Julia and Swissman like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0