Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Hystarr

Interdictor title question

Recommended Posts

If using the Interdictor title on the Interdictor class SD suppression refit with G-8 equiped can the G-8 be used twice on the same ship? 

Enemy ship activates - exhaust the G-8 to reduce its speed by 1 - exhaust Interdictor title to ready G-8 - exhaust G-8 to reduce same ship by 1?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
16 minutes ago, Hystarr said:

If using the Interdictor title on the Interdictor class SD suppression refit with G-8 equiped can the G-8 be used twice on the same ship? 

Enemy ship activates - exhaust the G-8 to reduce its speed by 1 - exhaust Interdictor title to ready G-8 - exhaust G-8 to reduce same ship by 1?

 

 

No.

Look a when Interdictor triggers.

It's when a ship activates.

Movement comes much later. So the opportunity has passed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can use the G-8 two times a round on different ships.

Ship A wants to move, you use G-8 so change the speed.
Interdictor activate and uses the titel to ready the G-8
Ship B wants to move, you use the G-8 to change the speed.

 

But the whole timing does not allow you to use the G-8 twice on the same ship. For the reasons GK and DA said.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...