Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Jitti

Evacuation

Recommended Posts

Move any units out of the rebel base space  to any system ,as  if they where adjacent.

May I place an Ion Cannon in a system I want ,

When playing this card or not?

 

Thanks!

 

Jiti

Edited by Jitti

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No, the Ion Cannon and Shield Generator as structures, once placed in a system cannot be moved.

For refference, page 13 of the RRG:

"Structures are immobile and cannot move."

To complement what I'm saying is the golden rule:

"If a card ability uses the word “cannot,” it is absolute and cannot be overridden by other abilities."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

we know that it cannot move.

It is just the small hero card with evacuation above ,

that says move any units out of the rebel base space, in any system like if there where adjacent.

It is not so that the card says ; ' cannot'

But , I think you have right.

The rebel base space is also a system.

So, the card cannot overrule.

Still, the card says you can choose any units!

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's the same case with Rapid Mobilization or Hidden Fleet mission cards that let you move units to or from the Rebel Base. But I think that the "cannot move" prevails for the structures, because it wouldn't make many sense if they can be moved despite that rule

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

See page 9 of the Rules Reference:

 
Quote

 

If an ability allows a player to move units, he must follow
all movement rules and restrictions. For example, when the
Rebel player moves units using the “Hidden Fleet” mission
card, he must obey transport capacity and cannot move
immobile units.
 
If an ability allows a player to “ignore transport
restrictions,” then his units with the transport restriction
icon can move without the need for units with transport
capacity to also move from their system.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah there would have to be a card that said "ignore immobility restrictions."

Which would be a cool card in an expansion. And I'd be for it as many think structures are a tad bit underpowered and are almost never build anywhere other than the rebel base space.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 3/4/2017 at 9:19 PM, Jitti said:

The rebel base space is also a system.

 

According to the rules rulebook page 10,

" The “Rebel Base” space is not a system."

That being said, page 9 :

If an ability allows a player to move units, he must follow
all movement rules and restrictions. For example, when the
Rebel player moves units using the “Hidden Fleet” mission
card, he must obey transport capacity and cannot move
immobile units.

Basically, if a movement restriction is not explicitly waved, its in effect.

If an a

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...