• Announcements

    • FFG Fra

      Upcoming Changes to the Fantasy Flight Games Forums   01/20/2017

      Hello Fantasy Flight Games forum community!   This week, we will be making some important changes to your Fantasy Flight Games community account and the way that you log into the Fantasy Flight Games community forums and web store.   We have been working hard to integrate with the rest of the Asmodee group, and we are happy to announce a unified way to access all the websites and apps made by Fantasy Flight Games, Days of Wonder, and Asmodee!   For most users, nothing will change: you will still log into the Fantasy Flight Games forums using your current login name and password. Only the login user interface will be new.   For a few users, your credentials might be slightly changed. For example, this could happen to users who have both a Fantasy Flight Games and Days of Wonder account, or in the case of conflicting login names across platforms. When these situations occur, special e-mails will be sent to those users with an easy explanation about those changes and what steps to take next. For any of you receiving those e-mails, please make sure to follow the instructions carefully.   Remember, official communications from Fantasy Flight Games or Asmodee.Net will never ask for your password.   What are the benefits for you as a player? Using a unified account to access all of our web services and apps makes your life simpler. Over time, you will see new features emerging, such as keeping all of your friends under a single account, finding friends easily in apps with online play, or developing your personal profile by adding to your board games collection. These are just some of the features that you will see during the next year, once this important technical step is complete.   Important note: The migration of the forums to our new system will take place on Tuesday, January 24th. The forums will be offline for about two hours during that time. Once the migration is complete, older forum posts may look strange for up to 24 hours as we rebuild them in our new system.   We can’t wait to connect our board game communities and build bridges between universes, game systems, players, events, groups, game clubs, and more! This is only the first step in bringing people and games closer together. For more information, read our FAQ at https://asmodee.helpshift.com/a/asmodee-net/.   Best regards,   The Fantasy Flight Games Team
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Daemon1978

Some info needed about resource cards and victory points

6 posts in this topic

Let's try to describe the situation:

Scenario A

1 Planet with 4 areas, 2 Factions.

Faction A has one base on one area of planet 1 (Gas)

Faction B has one base on one area of planet 1.(Crystals)

Every faction has some units on it's base's area.

There are 2 more areas with gas and victory points. Who take this?

Usually if you have a base on a planet you can take every free area's card of that planet.

Now there are 2 bases. Who takes cards for those resources?

 

Scenario B

1 Planet, four areas, 1 faction.

Faction A has one base and few units in 1 area. The rest of the planet is free from enemy units, then during regroup phase, it takes all the card about that planet.

Faction B arrives and takes control of 1 area. and builds 1 base.

During regroup phase Faction A lose resource card just for the area where enemy built his base, right?

And Faction B takes just the resource card where it built his base, right?

 

Victory point

Who takes point from victory point's areas?

If I have a base and the planet is free i take those points.

If there is an enemy on that area it takes those points.

Does he needs a base to take those points or just unit are enough?

What if on a planet there are 2 bases and no unit on the victory point area?

 

Thank you in advance!

Best regards,

Daemon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

if both base was build this turn or in same turn

 

none get it

 

 

During regroup phase Faction A lose resource card just for the area where enemy built his base, right?

 

And Faction B takes just the resource card where it built his base, right?
 

 

 

Yes and Yes

 

Victory point

 

Who takes point from victory point's areas?

If I have a base and the planet is free i take those points. No you must have base/unit standing on V point

If there is an enemy on that area it takes those points.  Yes

Does he needs a base to take those points or just unit are enough?  just unit is enough

What if on a planet there are 2 bases and no unit on the victory point area?  Who stand on that poiint get it

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

About Victory points, I've read this:

The Regrouping Phase

5. Gain Conquest Points

During this step, each player gains a number of conquest points equal to the sum of conquest points in areas he controls.

 

So, if I control an Conquest point's area, I take those points.

 

Then I've read:

Friendly Area: An area that contains one or more of a player's own units or bases, and no enemy units or bases. Players always control areas friendly to them.

 

So, now it's clear:

If I build a base on a empty planet I take every resource card of that planet, but just points of the areas where i do have units or bases.

Because an empty area is not an area under my control.

 

Thank you!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Page 15 "TIP":

"If an enemy builds a base on a planet where you previously
gained Resource cards from empty areas, you
retain control of those resources until the enemy takes
control of those areas."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0