Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
sajuhl1987

CCG Clash of Arms

Recommended Posts

I recently ordered the clash or arms expansions to a game of thrones, however my cards are CCG with the black border, does anyone know if these are the same cards or if they have different text etc, and if so are they legal?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you and your friends say a card is legal, it's legal.

The official stance from FFG is that Clash of Arms is considered part of the LCG.

The Tournament Rules with details on legal sets, pairing, etc. is here.

The FAQ with rule/card clarifications is here.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also, just to clarify, A Clash of Arms is LCG: it is sold in chapter packs of 40 pre-set cards, just like A Time of Ravens and King's Landing Edition.  The only difference is the color of the border (well, some might argue there was a change in card design philosophy after A Clash of Arms, but that's not really relevant to the question of whether or not cards are CCG or LCG).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...