Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
mtowle

Talent Card Activation

Recommended Posts

Is exhausting a Talent Card any type of action?  Or can a player do it anytime?  We played it as if it were a free action and it seemed fine, but the rules are a bit obtuse so I might have missed the actual rule.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

mtowle said:

Is exhausting a Talent Card any type of action?  Or can a player do it anytime?  We played it as if it were a free action and it seemed fine, but the rules are a bit obtuse so I might have missed the actual rule.

Its free AFAIK

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is a character ability, not an action. In fact, most could not be used if they were actions since you are limited to one action per turn. It takes a maneuver to swap out an talent, but there is nothing in the rules to indicate that it is a maneuver to use a talent. Persistent talents can be used any time their text would come into play. The only difference between a persistent talent and one you must exhaust is that the exhausted talent must recharge before you can use it again. Long story short, there is no other "cost" to use a talent.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...