Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Johans39

Sacrificed = Destroyed?

Recommended Posts

Does a sacrificed card count as if it was destroyed?

For example, a Force Sensitive Creature (= Tuk'ara) is sacrificed through the Reaction ability on the objective Threat From the Depths (2002) and I have the objective Hunters of the Jedi (1074) in play. Can I use the Reaction ability of Hunters of the Jedi when a Creature is sacrificed?

 

Edited by Johans39

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also found this on cardgamedb. Next time I look there first. :-)

"According to dbmeboy:

Nope.  Sacrificing is a way to get a card to leave play, but it is not destruction.  Destruction comes from effects that specifically say destroy (eg Force Lightning) or from having damage tokens equal or greater than damage capacity."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/25/2017 at 9:28 PM, dbmeboy said:

For what it's worth, the vast majority of the community for this game only uses cardgamedb.  It probably has something to do with these forums being constantly broken back around when the game came out.

And FFG purchasing cardgamedb.com because of the amount of traffic it carried.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...