Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Defense1236

Using Cunning on Jetpack

Recommended Posts

I'm usually big on finding out exact rules but this one I couldn't figure out

If I use cunning's special on an opponent's Jetpack, does my character with cunning get the shield or does the opponent's character with Jetpack get the shield?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

But its also my understanding that you don't have to give a shield.  There is no "then" or "you must". Also for the fact that you can give a shield to the attached character with out having to remove a melee if none are showing. If there is one showing you have to remove it to get a shield. Even if its yours and its the only one showing... :(

Edited by CooMasterCoo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

But its also my understanding that you don't have to give a shield.  There is no "then" or "you must". Also for the fact that you can give a shield to the attached character with out having to remove a melee if none are showing. If there is one showing you have to remove it to get a shield. Even if its yours and its the only one showing... :(

 

If it doesn't say you "may" add a shield (which jetpack doesn't say may), it's not optional.  You have to fulfill as much of the card text as possible, so if there is a melee result in someone's pool, you have to remove one, and if you don't have 3 shields, you have to add a shield token.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

But its also my understanding that you don't have to give a shield.  There is no "then" or "you must". Also for the fact that you can give a shield to the attached character with out having to remove a melee if none are showing. If there is one showing you have to remove it to get a shield. Even if its yours and its the only one showing... :(

 

If it doesn't say you "may" add a shield (which jetpack doesn't say may), it's not optional.  You have to fulfill as much of the card text as possible, so if there is a melee result in someone's pool, you have to remove one, and if you don't have 3 shields, you have to add a shield token.

 

Touche!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It maybe resolved as your card, but that does not mean it is equipped to your character, the jetpack is still attached to the opponent's character, and it gives the shield to the character it is attached to not the player.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...