Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
eagletsi111

Vader question: I read the FAQ and QA don't think it's covered

Recommended Posts

It's covered but in really woolly and not correct language (they use the term 'one hull point left' whereas in x-wing you don't lose hull as you accumulate damage, you just die when you have a number of cards equal to your hull), under the FAQ for Darth Vader crew IIRC.  Basically you can kill yourself with Vader then use Gunner, but if you do you can't Vader a second time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I believe you have to have at least one hull point left to Vader.

 

Which would mean you could use Vader on both attacks as ships almost never lose hull points.  The FAQ really missed the ball on that ruling.

 

A ship with Gunner and Vader with damage cards one short of its hull points could attack, triggering Vader, and miss, triggering Gunner.  Despite Vader's damage going to kill it the Gunner attack is allowed which in turn SHOULD trigger Vader again but that is NOT what the FAQ wants you to believe.

Edited by StevenO

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...