Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
GammoPiggy

Expertise on Omega Leader

Recommended Posts

No.

 

If OL has you locked you cannot modify dice.  Modifying dice is any of the following three things:

 

- Adding die results.  E.g. Spending evade tokens, Advanced Targetting Computer.

- Modifying die results.  E.g. Expertise, spending focus tokens.

- Rerolling dice.  E.g. Target Locks, Zuckuss crew.

 

Note that you cannot spend a token that would modify results, just to spend the token, e.g. so that Keyan Farlander can remove stress, or Garven Dreis can pass a focus to a friend.

 

You *can* add or remove dice before rolling (e.g. Miranda Doni's pilot ability, range bonuses, Zuckuss pilot).  You *can* also cancel results e.g. Crack Shot, Ion Cannon, TLT etc.

 

The other exception is if Palpatine is on another ship - he can then modify the dice of OL's locked target if they're attacking or defending against OL, because it's Palpatine's ship doing the modifying in that instance.

 

In short: no, Expertise doesn't work if you're attacking Omega Leader and he has you TLed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×