Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Neil Maneck

"When Claim is Applied"

Recommended Posts

In a recent store championship, I did an intrigue challenge which I won by more than 5 STR. My opponent had no cards in hand, and therefore did not have to discard any cards. I played Insidious Scheme. My opponent questioned whether or not I could play Insidious Scheme even though he did not have to satisfy claim. My belief, and the consensus that others agreed with, was that "After claim is applied" refers to the "Apply Claim" step resolving regardless of the actual claim result.

 

That said, we could find no explicit ruling on this matter and I thought I would toss it to the community for confirmation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...