Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ChampagneOLeary

Fruit F^$%^ question

4 posts in this topic

Hi,

We were wondering: If you wish to play the Fruit F... card, is it correct that it goes straight from the hand into the discard pile i.e. if you have two stuff cards on the table, you don't have to displace one to use the Fruit F...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

the Fruit F#@!er card says
"Discard this card from play during your turn to discard 1 of your oppnent's Stuff Cards."

the key words are "from play" the card has to be placed on the table for it to be in play for you to then use it...

so if you have two stuff cards on the table already... you do have to displace one to use the Fruit F#@!er cards ability

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you for your help!

The other issue that came up during our play was how 'The Watch' worked in a normal game. When a player (ie Tycho) first plays it, it goes into his Stuff Area, but once it's played, we did it like this - when you win the watch, it moves across the table into your stuff area. If you have two stuff cards already in play, you have to discard one of these to accomdate the watch.

We wondered if this was right, and if there was anything else to watch for, such as being able to refuse the watch, and the fact that if Gabe discards it, it enters his pile for the rest of the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yes you are playing that correctly...
you cant refuse to take the card... and it cannot b discarded by Gabe or Tycho...
hence why cards like Tube Strike and Fruit F#@!er cant discard it... once its in play it always stays in play

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0