Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Marzaums

Dracula Combat card claws question

Recommended Posts

Hey guys,

Was playing last night and we went into combat at dusk. I revealed claws and it wasn't canceled by the hunter. As the card says "Then, if is night, choose any hunter in this combat to suffer 2 damage".

My question is, does this apply at dusk? My wife was debating that it wasn't "night" but " dusk". The Combat example on page 13 has claws giving 4 damage. When do you fight at Night? i presume this dosent work at "Dawn" becasue it classified as "day".

 

Thanks

Edited by Marzaums

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In the Rules Reference Guide page 4,

 

Combat

 

» If combat is at dusk or night, Dracula resolves the “at night” effects of his combat cards.

 

When fighting Dracula it can only be at Dusk or at Dawn. For the combat, Dusk is considered Night and Dawn is considered Day. So in your example, the +2 damage would have worked. Your wife was wrong.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...