Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
tperk4369

Carnevale of horror

Recommended Posts

For cards that have the word "or" example... if failed that investigator must either take 1 damage and 1 horror or resolve the hunter keyword on each enemy in play. If there is no hunters in play do we have to take the damage and horror?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

For whatever reason, this is under "Must" in the rules reference.

 

If an investigator is instructed that he or she “must” choose among multiple options, the investigator is compelled to choose an option that has the potential to change the game state. 

 

Choosing the hunter option will have no effect if there are no hunters, so you are not allowed to choose that option. You must take the damage and horror.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks as another example the card mass hysteria says you must either take 2 damage or do something with other cards in play but if they are not in play then you have to choose the take 2 damage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also falls under the Grim Rule...

 

The Grim Rule does not apply at all.  jaqenZann quotes the correct rule which means there is no ambiguity, which means there is no Grim Rule application.

 

For whatever reason, this is under "Must" in the rules reference.

 

If an investigator is instructed that he or she “must” choose among multiple options, the investigator is compelled to choose an option that has the potential to change the game state. 

 

Choosing the hunter option will have no effect if there are no hunters, so you are not allowed to choose that option. You must take the damage and horror.

 

The Grim Rule
If players are unable to find the answer to a rules or timing conflict in this Rules Reference, resolve the conflict in the manner that the players perceive as the worst possible at that moment with regards to winning the scenario, and continue with the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...