Sign in to follow this  
tpm1ca

More IA minis that we can use in the RPGs? Please?

Hi all:

I'm new to the FFG Star Wars RPG universe. I'm loving it so far.

I've purchased a bunch of the Imperial Assault minis for use with the RPGs.

I'd love to see more IA minis produced - including the Imperial speeder bikes, some basic non-combat transportation (land speeders, for example) a greater variety of 'droids, and more figures that I could use as player characters in the RPGs. Perhaps some misc. Rebel allies, along the lines of the saboteurs?

That's my wish list - what's yours?

- Trevor

There's a fair amount of resistance on these boards for using minis in your RPG games. You'll likely get more hits if you post this in the IA forum.

Given that everything in the IA game has to fulfill a role in the campaign and skirmish games, I don't think it too likely we'll see non-combat vehicles and such.

If you want to stray outside of the "official" miniatures, there's plenty of sci-fi skirmish games and companies that produce miniatures for them. Admittedly most are human or near human so finding miniatures to represent some of the unique non-human species can be difficult. If you're adept with greenstuff you can easily modify something close to what you need. Such as turning a ponytail into a twi'lek's lekku.

Personally I'm using miniatures from IA, Infinity, Warzone, Beyond the Gates of Antares and a few others to represent my group's characters. We only use them as a visual reference but they're nice to have. (Once I finish painting the whole crew I intend to post pics)

And if you're rolling in $ and feel the need you can always design your own custom built ones over at hero's forge.

There's a fair amount of resistance on these boards for using minis in your RPG games. You'll likely get more hits if you post this in the IA forum.