Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Irishmadcat

CC rule for one upgrade per ship

Recommended Posts

Can you explain the rule? Most of us don't have the book yet. Is that true only at the start of a campaign? When can 2nd and 3rd upgrades be added?

Edited by bleezy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can you explain the rule? Most of us don't have the book yet. Is that true only at the start of a campaign? When can 2nd and 3rd upgrades be added?

When you build your starting fleet has the following rule

 

  • Players may equip only one upgrade card to each small medium or large ship. Each players commander does not count against this limit. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Can you explain the rule? Most of us don't have the book yet. Is that true only at the start of a campaign? When can 2nd and 3rd upgrades be added?

When you build your starting fleet has the following rule

 

  • Players may equip only one upgrade card to each small medium or large ship. Each players commander does not count against this limit. 

 

 

I hate to derail, but that seems to suggest the introduction of a future size class, even bigger than large! What ship could that be...?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Are there any limitations to types of upgrades that can be added later on? (titles, modifications) Or are these treated the same as regular upgrades? Also, are officers and commanders tied to particular ships or can they be moved from ship to ship in a fleet?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Are there any limitations to types of upgrades that can be added later on? (titles, modifications) Or are these treated the same as regular upgrades? Also, are officers and commanders tied to particular ships or can they be moved from ship to ship in a fleet?

No limitations to what can be added. Upgrades can be set aside and moved to different ships except for titles.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...