Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Caverius

Collecting phase question

4 posts in this topic

Hi, quic question, during the collecting phase, do i collect influence for units in every space of the board? or only influence for each unit in the two spaces where influence was placed in the influence phase?

 

I now it sounds dumb, but the rules are pretty vague in that aspect and the errata doesnt help at all either

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You collect up to one influence for each of your units in all spaces that have influence wether it was placed there on this turn or any previous one.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Great so only if the place HAS influence before the collecting phase, no influence generated automatically for the units to harvest during the phase. Great. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct, you can only collect influence that has been placed on the board by card draw.

 

Your units don't generate influence just for sitting on the board.  The game can be rather tight on influence, particularly for some factions.  This ultimately helps to motivate inter-faction politics, which is what make the game great :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0