Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
derroehre

Heavy Hitter + Autofire Rules Question

Recommended Posts

I have a quick question, since it came up last game night and will probably come up regularly from now on (Valuable Facts will see to that) including in - oh let's see - just about 2 hours an answer would be very much appreciated if you have one ;)

  • If a Heavy uses his Heavy Hitter Talent to add Breach 1 to an attack that utilizes Autofire (and triggers it successfully) will Breach be added to all hits or only one?

 

btw: Been gone for a few months, has the board been restructured...?

Edited by derroehre

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah definitely for all hits in that check. Would even work on something like a concentrated barrage with is still a gunnery check or dual wielding ranged (heavy) weapons … though I don't think there are any ranged heavy which you could dual wield. As always one check is usually not just one shot. :)

Edited by SEApocalypse

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yup the whole attack would benefit from breach 1, so if your PC can utilize the autofire option and has a Triumph to spend, he will mow down any enemy you send against him.

 

But remeber even so Valuable Facts will give an triumph the player has still to declare how the information the sage gave him was usefull to utilize the Triumph. (it is Hard to explain how the knowledge about the physiollogie of Mon Calamarie is usefull to mow down a bunch of Stormies, or how an Lore knowledge about the gamoreaner heritage will help you to solve an highvoltage art of the state cyber puzzel produced by the sullustian people.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...