Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Scopi

Investigator Specific Cards and Deckbuilding.

Recommended Posts

So I have a question that could probably be solved by the deckbuilder, but cardgamesdb seems to be down at the moment: Can you include a second copy of the investigator-specific cards in your deck. For example, Roland's .38 . I include one by default and it doesn't count towards the deck size limit, but can I add a  second as part of my 30 card deck? I can't seem to find anything in the rules that says I can't, and it appears to be neutral class card just like any other.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

How do you know Investigator Cards don't count as neutral? They look exactly like neutral cards. I'm just curious. I can't find anything that says neutral and investigator specific are mutually exclusive concepts.

 

For example, the rules under Deckbuilding in the Rules Reference states, "Investigator specific cards... that are added to a character's deck (by the instructions on the character card) don't count towards this number (deck limit)." So one copy of Roland's .38 wouldn't count towards the deck limit. But can I include one that DOES count towards that deck limit?

Edited by Scopi

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

To be more accurate, the investigator-specific cards are not level 0-5. They actually don't have levels.

I'm looking at Knife and Roland's .38 Special. They both have the same greyed out pips in the level indicator. Why is one level 0, and the other not?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

To be more accurate, the investigator-specific cards are not level 0-5. They actually don't have levels.

I'm looking at Knife and Roland's .38 Special. They both have the same greyed out pips in the level indicator. Why is one level 0, and the other not?

 

 

Because of a printing error where they forgot to have the signature investigator cards be non-leveled.

 

They have no levels. You can only include one in your deck with the appropriate investigator. The designers have already apologized for the mistake, and clarified the position. If you want to house rule it, by all means, it's your home, your rules, but for purposes of non-variant play, you can only have one of Roland's .38 Special in Roland's deck.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 

To be more accurate, the investigator-specific cards are not level 0-5. They actually don't have levels.

I'm looking at Knife and Roland's .38 Special. They both have the same greyed out pips in the level indicator. Why is one level 0, and the other not?

 

 

Because of a printing error where they forgot to have the signature investigator cards be non-leveled.

 

They have no levels. You can only include one in your deck with the appropriate investigator. The designers have already apologized for the mistake, and clarified the position. If you want to house rule it, by all means, it's your home, your rules, but for purposes of non-variant play, you can only have one of Roland's .38 Special in Roland's deck.

 

 

No need to be snotty about it. I didn't know there was a printing error. I'm not psychic, I can only go by what's on the actual physical cards that reflect light into my eyeballs.

 

Can someone point me to where they said it was an error, just for reference's sake?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No need to be snotty about it. I didn't know there was a printing error. I'm not psychic, I can only go by what's on the actual physical cards that reflect light into my eyeballs.

 

Can someone point me to where they said it was an error, just for reference's sake?

I think Gaffa was just being helpful.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

If i have two core sets when i build the encounter deck, i must include all of enemy and treachery cards or the ones just from one core set??

Just the cards from 1 core set.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

No need to be snotty about it. I didn't know there was a printing error. I'm not psychic, I can only go by what's on the actual physical cards that reflect light into my eyeballs.

 

Can someone point me to where they said it was an error, just for reference's sake?

I think Gaffa was just being helpful.

 

 

"Helpful" would be just telling me there was a printing error, because I had no way to know that with cardgameDB being down. Snotty is telling me I can "house rule", even though I was just asking about the cards and rules as printed.

 

It helps to remember that not everyone spends hours a day on the exact same forums you do. Yes, it's sometimes frustrating that you have to explain things to people who don't have the same life experiences you do, but a little bit of empathy goes a long way to building a healthy gaming community.

Edited by Scopi

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...