Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Rultkiraly

Shield on mechandrite

Recommended Posts

Hi guys!

 

I am macing a Techpriest, and later in game i thought about gettinghim a Ballistic Mechandrite and after the Machinator Array i would put a supression shield on it. 

What do you think about it, what rules would yoou apply for it (covered body, does it count as 2 weapon usage, if i just put it in front and shoot from behind)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

RAW, a shield is an one-handed Melee weapon, so at least Machinator Array should allow using it.

 

From the description, Manipulator Mechadendrite (it's reinforced and strong, but not deft) should be enough to use a shield as cover, but RAW would not allow shield bash or even active Parry with it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...