Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Klark

Dice ownership clarification

Recommended Posts

I noticed there are cards with a dice manipulation effect that refer to them sometimes in a strict way, other in a loosy one.
For example:

NeutralRogue. Common.
Event. Cost: 0.

Ambush.

Reroll a die (yours or an opponent's).

 
Unpredictable says specifically that you can target one of your die either an opponent's one. That's OK.

NeutralForce. Starter.
Event. Cost: 1.

Spot a Blue character to turn a die to any side.

Use the Force doesn't specify who had to be the owner of the die you like to turn. Why this difference? Maybe, if not specified, like in this latter case, dice i  may target are mine (assuming it is me playing the UtF card) only?

I'm pretty sure there are other cards that have this issue.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There are enough cards that specifically say "one of your dice" that I'm confident that any card that doesn't use that wording means yours or your opponent's.

This is correct. The cards mean what is written (and only what is written) on them. If it says "a dice" that means any dice in play.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...