Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
MortarsAreCool

Campaign Mortar

Recommended Posts

The card "Mortar," a 3xp card from the Armored Assault deck, says that it can be used by any Imperial Figure. We're playing a campaign. Can mortar be used by cards like nexu, which is neutral and not sentient?

 

According to the rules, in a campaign, neutral figures count as imperial figures. So apparently by the rules the Nexu can use Mortar. However, this doesn't make a sense, and I'm not sure whether or not there's a rule about this I'm missing. If anyone has any light to shed on this issue, it would be greatly appreciated.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also, as a recent Imperial Player who used the hell out of Mortar, I find it helps to change the flavour of what happens when you use it...

 

An imperial officer speaks into a comm device, and a second later a mortar strikes the ground where he points.

 

A Trandoshan has a grenade launcer mounted on his gun, and fires an explosive round at the target square.

 

The Nexu hisses and arches it's back, firing spikes at the general area.

 

Be creative.

 

Just because something is called "Mortar" doesn't mean it always has to be a literal Mortar.

And because the Nexu is an "imperial figure" for campaign purposes, and Mortar doesn't limit who can use it; BOOM. Nexu Mortar.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also, as a recent Imperial Player who used the hell out of Mortar, I find it helps to change the flavour of what happens when you use it...

 

An imperial officer speaks into a comm device, and a second later a mortar strikes the ground where he points.

 

A Trandoshan has a grenade launcer mounted on his gun, and fires an explosive round at the target square.

 

The Nexu hisses and arches it's back, firing spikes at the general area.

 

Be creative.

 

Just because something is called "Mortar" doesn't mean it always has to be a literal Mortar.

And because the Nexu is an "imperial figure" for campaign purposes, and Mortar doesn't limit who can use it; BOOM. Nexu Mortar.

 

Speak for yourself, when I get my evil empire up and running, Im mounting mortar launchers on cats. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...