Jump to content
Blackbird888

The Endless Vigil for Endless Vigil is Finished

Recommended Posts

Shipping is expensive and last FFG book I got from the States I ended up with a £10 customs charge on, so never again.

That all said, I found another UK listing for EV.  This time I waited for a message to confirm they physically had the book in stock before ordering! Cheaper than the last one as well.  Hopefully this truly is the end of the Vigil.

 

(Gameslore on EBay for any UK reader needing a copy.  They had five in stock when I ordered mine, so four still left as of posting.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, shipping is expensive, then you get hit by import tax, then you get charged an admin fee for the privilege of paying an import tax...  For buying something like a splatbook I generally assume it will cost more than double the original price.  Then you order it, wait for it to make it's way across the pond, then get stopped at import, wait for import tax to be calculated and a fee notice to be posted to you, then find time to go to the post office and pay the fee and hopefully collect your prize.

Importing stuff from the US is to be avoided; it is expensive and slow.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Vigil is finally, definitely over for me.  The book is in my hands right now, and it is time to actually read all the stuff I've heard about on this forum.  I don't think it has ever taken me that long to locate and buy a 'new' book ever before.  FFG!!!  Send more books to Europe!!!!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Richardbuxton said:

I thought we were bad with Prime Minister "Trumble" then Trump happened. Anyway it was supposed to be a little joke and I definitely don't want to start political conversation on a game developers forums.

Agreed, let's not get 'too' political here. I just couldn't help myself, lol.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 10/19/2016 at 9:50 AM, Blackbird888 said:

Full description of Impossible Fall:

Don't know if this has been answered yet but only if the leap rules under enhancment says you can use it as a fall.  As far as I know it doesnt. Sounds like trying to use  a force power as a catch all.  If you can talk your GM into letting it do that, but I'm sure he might say that you still have to take damage when you hit the ground like the rules in the book say. Every GM is different but mine would probably just laugh at you then say no.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...