Sign in to follow this  
Droidlover

I did a boo boo.

I went and did something just for the hell of it. Now I wish I hadn't. Please don't make the same mistake. If my wife finds out the truth, she'll fry me with force lightning for sure. She will then burn me on a pyre of all my Xwing stuff.

I went and calculated the retail price of every piece of Xwing I own. I have been playing consistently for almost three years now, and have acquired a fairly decent collection. I will admit that there are several ships that I refuse to buy, and I do not own any epic scale ships. I also know that there are many here (and those I know) who well surpass my collection by a factor of three or four, but I still was shocked at my final tally. I'm not posting numbers, as I don't want this thread to become THAT kind of comparison. But has anyone else been shocked at their accumulated tally over the years?

I won't even attempt it.  I can console myself by remembering that I only buy things on sale, as even my FLGS has a annual membership that makes their prices better than any online retailer I've seen even before shipping costs... but it's still too large a number for me to want to know the whole amount.

This comic seems appropriate: 

xwing.jpg

... because I needed at least 12 TIE fighters to run Heroes of the Aturi Cluster. No, I don't want to let anyone else bring their own ships, I want to be able to host the game. All by myself. Oh, and I need 4 Interceptors, 4 Phantoms, better get some more TIE Advanced, I should have at least 3 Defenders, and they all need to be the sexy red paint job. 

... because I needed more than one copy of the Seismic Torpedo, since blowing up rocks is so much fun.

... because I needed Guidance Chips for each of my Scyks.

... because I needed 4 Scyks to make a "heavy" swarm. Before I figured out it doesn't work. :(

... because if one Falcon is awesome, two is awesomer.

... because having only one Decimator meant it got lonely.