Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Tatterdemalion

Discarding Encounter Cards

Recommended Posts

Hello!

 

Played my first game today and enjoyed it.  

 

On page 12 of the rules, it says, regarding Ambushing "After he resolves that card, it is discarded." Meaning that if Dracula chooses to use his Encounter card in an ambush, then it is discarded after resolving the non-matured section of the card.  That is clear to me.

 

Here's my question...  In the 'Search' section is says that a hunter searches for and then resolves all the non-matured effects of the card.  So what happens to the encounter card after the hunter resolves it?  Does it stay on the hideout?  Is is discarded, like during the ambush?    

 

thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

IIRC (it's a long time since I tested this) once you resolve the encounter (whether by ambush or because of searching) it's discarded. Otherwise the search action would be downgraded a lot, and you couldn't use search on a card on the most prominent spot on the trail to prevent that encounter from maturing

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...