Lazyshisno

My Battle of Hoth Cards, Rules, etc..

Ground Battle Rules and guidelines.

This project was several months in the making. It was also a lot of fun. Some of the information that I used to put this together was borrowed, other parts of it were outright stolen the rest came from my tiny brain. If it was stolen it was because it was a great idea and I thank those who came up with the concepts that worked for me.

Disclaimer.

I am not a professional anything. The images I got directly off of the internet. The cards I made with Strange Eons and regular windows paint.

This is what I decided was needed for the first scenario in the battle of Hoth at the basest level. I have only play tested this scenario twice and the outcome was Imperials 1, Rebels 1, neither victory was decisive and we really enjoyed being able to play an xwing style ground game.

It was fairly expensive to produce. All of the models come from the AMT Battle of Hoth set. I had to buy four of them in order to have enough models for an Epic sized battle. Everything is based on official FFG X-wing miniature bases, I ended up purchasing 15 or so of the clear base and stem packs in addition to using the bases that I already owned.

Rules.

Flying ships move on every turn.

Ground based units move on even turns only.

Everyone shoots and performs actions on every turn.

Flying vehicles attack before ground units on every turn based on pilot skill. Then ground units attack based on pilot skill.

The movement of flying ships on every turn is to add to the illusion that the flying vehicles are so much faster than the ground units.

If all flying vehicles are destroyed (or not even taken initially) it is still important for the movement of ground units to move on even turns only or the turrets are quickly circumvented.

Any ground unit shooting at an air unit adds one evade dice to that attack to simulate the difficulty of shooting at flying vehicles.