Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
gamecrawler

Bushwhack question

Recommended Posts

The card states that if there is a monster that is only in your line of sight then you get a free attack action for 1 fatigue.

Would this skill work if you used the weapon "Heart Seeker" which doesn't need LOS to attack, to then attack a monster out of your LOS?

Or do you literally need to have line of sight to the monster to use Bushwhack?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would rule that no, you cannot use Bushwhack to attack a target in this case.

 

Although the Heartseeker does allow you to perform an attack on a monster without the line of sight requirement, the Bushwhack skill needs a monster that is in your line of sight in order to be used.

Edited by Charmy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Charmy is correct- Bushwhack requires that you be able to see the monster.

 

Also, it may just be a typo from your original post, but FYI: Bushwhack doesn't require that the monster only be in your LOS, (only you can see it), it requires that it be the only monster in your LOS (it is the only monster you can see). 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, I had to read Bushwhack twice to understand what it actually does - based on the wording, you can only attack a monster if that monster is the only monster in your LoS.

Heartseeker allows you to ignore LoS - it doesn't actually give you LoS to anything or anyone, and not only does Bushwhack require that you have LoS to whatever you're attacking, but that monster must also be the only monster in your LoS at all.

Edited by Luckmann

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Also, it may just be a typo from your original post, but FYI: Bushwhack doesn't require that the monster only be in your LOS, (only you can see it), it requires that it be the only monster in your LOS (it is the only monster you can see).

Ah okay that makes sense now. I had thought that you had to be the only hero with line of sight to the monster. But in fact other hero's can also have line of sight to the monster as long as it is the only monster in LOS? That makes the skill much better :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 

Also, it may just be a typo from your original post, but FYI: Bushwhack doesn't require that the monster only be in your LOS, (only you can see it), it requires that it be the only monster in your LOS (it is the only monster you can see).

Ah okay that makes sense now. I had thought that you had to be the only hero with line of sight to the monster. But in fact other hero's can also have line of sight to the monster as long as it is the only monster in LOS? That makes the skill much better :P

 

 

Exactly. Essentially, you can only use it if the monster is the only monster you've got LoS on. Depending on how your overlord plays, this means that the mileage of the skill varies greatly.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...