Sign in to follow this  
SteveyC2000

Confused about Predator and Prey Card, please help

Hi everyone,

I am new to Imperial Assault and need some help.

I just picked up the Boba Fett pack and I am very confused about the card "Predator and Prey" (P&P from now on)

I know it is an Agenda card for the IMP, but I am completely confused as to how it works.

At the end of a mission as the IMP player I would have gained influence, and if I draw P&P I can spend 3 influence to acquire it.

My confusion comes from the description of how the card is played

For starters

"Play this card as side mission Predator and Prey"

Does this mean even if the hero players have chosen a side mission from the two that get drawn that the IMP player forces them into P&P anyway? And would those two side mission cards just get shuffled back into their deck?

Second Part

"After the heroes resolve any other side mission, discard this card and receive the reward listed below (which is Boba Fett Villain)"

This is equally confusing because I thought the IMP player had to win P&P to acquire Boba Fett as a villain.

So there it is, any help would be greatly appreciated. I am also new to the forum so if this has been explained or is in the wrong spot already I apologize.