Wyldfire

Noob Help with Insane Seer

Hi Gals and Guys

I am looking to play a slightly deranged Forcer Seer (Toruta or Twi'lek) basic concept the character awoke to force visions very early in life and went off the deep end. Wouldn't have been considered even being trained except for order 66 (Game is set after III).

The GM normally runs a more combat focused game, but I am really interested in the whole seer aspect so was thinking I would try and build something that can be more about avoiding being hit rather than defecting things with a lightsaber (although if its not possible to do so I guess I could head that way).

I am very new to the system and got more than a little confused and would appreciate advice on nearly everything.

Thanks again

Oooh, a character after my own heart~ If you stick around long enough you'll learn that I'm obsessed with Mystics, Seers especially. I'd love to help!

This is definitely a doable concept; it's very similar to my own iconic Mystic character, actually (she's even a togruta!).

First off, Preemptive Avoidance in the right-hand column is a great one, because as long as the Destiny Pool holds out, you can basically utterly stymie any melee character trying to attack you. The Force power Sense is great too - the left hand column allows you to commit a Force die to make a small number of attacks against you more difficult each round (potentially upgrading the difficulty of two attacks twice). You'll also want to invest in Foresee, not only because of your concept, but the initiative boosting abilities let you act first so you can trigger that Sense upgrade, as well as potentially granting yourself (and any allies you boosted) extra Defense on the first round of combat, and eventually a free maneuver before combat, useful for either a guarded stance or taking cover.