Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
chrisdove

Undercover Action Card

Recommended Posts

Hi

 

Question on a scenario that came up the other day.

 

The Undercover Action Card allows LC or OWK to move from any System when the Empire attempts a mission to challenge it. What happens if the two characters are still in your leader pool, not yet assigned to a mission so not on the board?

 

Is the Leader Pool classed as the Rebel Base meaning Leaders are always in a System or can the Undercover Card only be used once LC or OWK are on the board?

 

Cheers

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's my understanding that you'd need them to be on the board, because the Leader pool is not a system, nor is it considered the Rebel Base space. 

 

You can do a real neat combo with that card though: You can move your big Rebel fleet with Lando, then when your opponent attempts a mission you can use Undercover to move Lando there (I think you can even add another leader from your pool, meaning lots of resistance!), and then you can move your fleet again because it's no longer pinned! I surprised an unprepared Imperial fleet that way the other day. Very satisfying.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's my understanding that you'd need them to be on the board, because the Leader pool is not a system, nor is it considered the Rebel Base space. 

 

You can do a real neat combo with that card though: You can move your big Rebel fleet with Lando, then when your opponent attempts a mission you can use Undercover to move Lando there (I think you can even add another leader from your pool, meaning lots of resistance!), and then you can move your fleet again because it's no longer pinned! I surprised an unprepared Imperial fleet that way the other day. Very satisfying.

Wow, that is evil.  Are you sure it is legal?  Not having my, well, anything in front of me, I can't look up wording.  I'm specifically looking at the double move with the rebel fleet.  Just asking for confirmation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm pretty sure it is. The rule is that a fleet cannot be moved out of a system where one or more of your leaders is present. If you're able to remove that leader for whatever reason, then you should be free to move again. It would be the same thing if you moved your fleet, then the Boba Fett mission (capture bounty or something) was done on your leader, which pulled them back to the nearest Imperial system. You no longer have a leader there, so go ahead.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...