Sign in to follow this  
Eyegor

Luke or Biggs

Been playing around with a beginner list using just the material from my 3 Core Sets (1 red/ 2 Blue). For the Rebs I've been flying these 2 lists and can't figure out if 1 is better than the other or just personal preference. Whaddyathink?

Poe - R2D2, Wired

Red Sq. Vet - R2F2, Wired

Luke - BB8, Marksmanship

or

Poe - R2D2, Wired

Blue Ace - BB8, WG, Pro. Torp

Biggs - R2F2

I like the flexibility of Biggs and Blue both being PS 5. Makes it a little easier for me. I feel her ability + BB8 can lead to much hilarity but I'm not good at it yet. Red Vet. doesn't work for me as well in this line up. Don't know why.

So, is either of these two lists markedly better than the other or are they equally Sarlacc? Or any thoughts on Blue vs. Red Vet?

Thanks for the help.

PS. Although all suggestions are welcome I try not to proxy. Personal preference.

Edited by Eyegor

Biggs yeah. But i will add this caveat. You have to think are you more the offencive player or defencive? Though as i type this i would wonder why you would not have wedge instead of luke though?

Maybe have Wedge with r2-d2, poe with bb-8 ,Tycho with title, ptl, autothrusters, rage.

All this for 98 points for an offensive list. Just an idea. 

Edited by Flyingbrick

Thanks everyone for the replies (and keep them coming).

I'm not flying Wedge because he isn't in my hanger yet. Using what I've got I fly Biggs w/R2-F2. Not real popular but it works. It keeps him around quite a while but doesn't add a whole lot to the team because I find myself forgetting to keep him close to help protect Poe or another ship after the initial pass or two. I've been using Luke with some success paired w/BB8 to give him a little re-position. I also use his EPT for Marksmanship to add offense. Luke has his defense built in. I realize this is mainly a Wave 1 discussion and I have read many of the old threads on this forum but right now that is where I'm at. Thanks again.