Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
T3hOverlord

Some Movement/Activation questions

Recommended Posts

so i have some questions about the movement and activation rules.

1) when you enter a new area, are ALL the monsters in that area immediatly revealed, or are they only revealed once they are in a hero's line of sight? OR is it like, they are revealed but the overlord cant move them until they are in line of sight of a hero?

(I have questions like this for people like that orc shadow guy from the core set)

also for that orc guy i just mentioned, when it says he can kill a dude that hasnt been activated, do they mean not activated that round? or not yet activated ever?
 

thanks in advance

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When a new area is revealed all of the figures are placed/revealed. Sadly the OL can't activate them until his next turn which is why so many parites reveal new areas at the start of their turn. That way they get to kill most of the monsters before they can even think about launching an attack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

the classic rules tell you to build the entire revealed area with every monster and item.

there are optional rules which spawns only what you can see, but thats way to complicated in such a game.

 

the orc guy´s ability (i suppose you mean bogran the shadow) has nothing  to do with killing a monster:

When Bogran the Shadow attacks an enemy that did not have line of sight to him at the start of the current turn, he gains +2 damage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

so when it says "when a monster hasnt been activated yet" that means they hevent moved AT ALL yet, correct? and can monsters move, even if they are on the other side of the area and havn't got line of sight on the heros yet?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

about what ability are you talking? you can only spawn monsters if no monster was activated this round.

yes, as long as the monster is on the board it can be moved (activated)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

T3hOverlord said:

so when it says "when a monster hasnt been activated yet" that means they hevent moved AT ALL yet, correct? and can monsters move, even if they are on the other side of the area and havn't got line of sight on the heros yet?

Bogran's ability is not related to activation of monsters at all, and I can't think of another hero whose ability you might be thinking of, but if there were a hero ability that said "do X to target monster before it has been activated." I would read that as "activated this turn."  Do you have a copy of the game in some language other than English?  Perhaps Bogran's ability was mistranslated or worded differently.  These things have been known to happen.

And yes, a monster can be activated to move and (if possible) attack even if it is not in line of sight of the heroes yet.  As long as the figure is on the board (either from an area being revealed or from a spawn) then it is fair game for activation.  Remember to read the quest text carefully, sometimes there are special rules that can change how things work.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...