Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Dwarf king Bronze beard

Lord of Morthond - Playing allies

Recommended Posts

So if i have Lord of Morthond attached to my hero and then i use a very good tale or reinforcements to play allies would i be able to trigger Lord of Morthond's effect to draw 1 card. My quess is no but i have been so wrong so many times before so i want to just make shure that i'm right. Thanks for help for advance!

 

ffg_lord-of-morthond-eaad.jpg ffg_a-very-good-tale-ohauh.jpg

Edited by Dwarf king Bronze beard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It would not work because there is a clear distinction between "play" and "put into play". It's the same reason why you can use A Very Good Tale to bypass the one ally a turn restriction in Escape from Dol Guldur.

 

(1.16) The phrase “put into play” If a card effect uses the phrase “put into play,” it means that the card enters play through a card effect instead of through the normal process of paying resources and playing the card from hand. “Put into play” effects are not considered to be playing the card, and will not trigger any effects that refer to a card being played. “Put into play” will, however, trigger any effects that occur when a card “enters play”.

 

-From the FAQ

Edited by CaptainAce

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...