Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
cobra1994

Storm warden psyker

Recommended Posts

Hi, I am new to rp game, I want to make a Storm wardens psyker.

The spell caLL To arms in Storm Wardens Powers seems fun but its a Sustained spell so I have to spend a half action eath turn to sustain it.

 

So as long as I sustain it I cant cast full action  spell (like force dome  ?  or I can but it takes 2 turn to cast the new spell?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If a power (or ability) requires a Half Action to Sustain, then you must spend a Half Action to Sustain it, leaving you with a Half Action remaining to continue acting with (unless you decline to Sustain at the start of the turn).

If a power (or ability) requires a Full Action to activate, then you must spend a Full Action to activate it, because the power/ability requires your character's Full attention (pun intended) to do so.

 

OVERALL RULING: So No, you cannot spend a Half Action across two (2) turns to have a "Full" Action.

 

It would be akin to cutting an un-baked pie in half; then putting one half of the un-baked pie into an oven, and later putting the other un-baked half into the oven separately.

 

The result is a very messy oven, and zero pie.  :P

Edited by pendrake71

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I tend to agree with the above. Under ''normal'' circumstances it should be 'one at a time'' whrnnit comes to psi powers.

Of course 40k and naturally deathwatch is all about the big, huge, larger than life heroes doing the impossible and becoming legends.

If you really want to try this you might be able to try if you make several.rolls, like one to maintain the half action power, then one to try to cast half a full action power, in addition to casting the power. On the next turn repeat. If you succeed in all those rolls (do you feel lucky, punk? Well, do ya?!) Then it works. And you becone a legendary figure, and possibly get investigated by the Inquisition for being a little too good at psyker stuff...

Fail one and you lose everything you were doing and possibly suffer some other consequence, the psychic version of a torn ligament...

Edited by Professor Tanhauser

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thanks  :) !

I have another question about this spell.

I am a rank 1 psyker so my PR is 3 so if I push the spell I have 6 PR, so for exemple with the spell "caLL To arms"     I will create 6 soldier, after their creation when I sustain the spell, does the spell remain like this or 3 soldiers disappear?

 

In other words with sustained spell the PR is taken into account "in real time" or its my PR I had when I launched the spell who matters?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...