Sign in to follow this  
John Rainbow

Terrible Evade Dice Support Group

"Hi.

I'm Soontir Fel and this is my first time at the group.

Last night I was shot through an asteroid at range 3 with a stealth device. I blanked on all six of my evade dice and even with the Emperor's help I was critically hit. I drew a 'Major Explosion' into 'Direct Hit' and went down in one.

This isn't the first time something like this has happened but I'm finally admitting I need help."

Cue supportive comments and help from the group...

Edited by John Rainbow

Hello everyone, my name is Vessery and i'm a green dice victim...

Once at range3 through obstruction and with a stealth device AND a focus, i took 3 damage. Lost the stealth device and my shields. The stealth device probably would have saved me from the next attack that happened to be a direct hit crit. Before i could even do anything i was already forced to flee!

Every time i roll more than 3 greens, i wiff. Every. ****. Time.

The amount of GDSS (Green Dice Sorrow Syndrome) is directly proportionate to the amount of green dice rolled.  The higher the number of octahedrons rolled, the greater the subsequent feelings of betrayal and guilt. 

Take for example yesterdays foray.  Mini TIE swarm with Howlrunner and Crackshot.  Great reds.  Howlie was redundant.  Not a single evade rolled until I was left with one single TIE, who then suddenly grew a pair of titanic brass balls and finished of an Exposing Decimator before being trolled down by Carnor.  I flew perfectly, I used bumps to keep my formation where I wanted it and made extensive use of my repositioning abilities to deliver a 2 round hammer blow to the Deci.  I managed to save all my Crackshots for Carnor, but in the end I spent only one since all my other TIEs decided that since they had done so well on offense they could afford to flub out all their defense rolls.  The MVP of the match was actually a TIE Bomber, by virtue of having less die to frustrate with.