Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
AARONZEA

Non-combat damage (indirect damage)

Recommended Posts

Hello.

Quick question regarding indirect damage.

For example: I deal 5 indirect damage to my opponent.

My opponent assigns it to a unit in a zone of their choice. There is only 1 unit in that zone.

If the unit that receives the indirect damage has 3 health, does that mean after the unit is discarded I get to apply 2 damage to my opponent's capital?

Or any excess damage is lost?

It is not clear to me in the FAQ.

 

Your opinions are appreciated.

 

Regards.

 

Aaron.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Your opponent can distribute the indirect damage any way he wants, he just can't assign any more to a unit, legend or zone than it would take to destroy/burn it. So in your example, if he assigns 3 damage to the unit, he has to assign the other 2 to other units/legends/zones. He can assign both damage to the same unit/legend/zone or split them up. It's all his choice. He could also just assign 1 or 2 damage - or none at all - to the unit to keep it alive and assign the rest somewhere else.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...