Sign in to follow this  
Lord Citrus

Shrouded Lightsaber

I am pretty new to the game, just finished one campaign as the imperial and was looking at some of the other heroes I want to play for my turn as the rebels.

What is the consensus on Davith's Shrouded Lightsaber, is it worth 3 xp points or skip and buy a T3 weapon?

I don't think there's consensus yet. For facts I can tell you that, attacking from hidden, it has the best damage of any melee weapon but doesn't offer the utility of reach, cleave or a status effect. I'd say if you have another melee hero then it's definitely worth it; if you don't it could go either way.

Edited by Norgrath

Can I just point out the silliness of a weighted head on a lightsaber?

Yeah. Weighted Hilt would habe been similarly thematic and more appropriate for an attachment. And it would also make thematic sense for a lightsaber.

I don't have the BEspin expansion yet.  is the Shrouded light sabre a mission reward, (ie like Dialla's in the core set), or is it available from the store?

Ah, got it.

HOLY SUGERIFIC BATMAN.  Damage could be better but the surge abilities.  My GHU.  That is pretty solid.

At work, so, nothing with me.  What is teh max number of surges from a green and yellow?

Ah, got it.

HOLY SUGERIFIC BATMAN.  Damage could be better but the surge abilities.  My GHU.  That is pretty solid.

At work, so, nothing with me.  What is teh max number of surges from a green and yellow?

Three.

EDIT - if you're attacking while hidden, you get one surge

Edited by KalEl814