Sign in to follow this  
egalor

Name of the Emperor?

MILLANDSON said:

Well, he was born in central Anatolia, present-day Turkey, in 8000 B.C., so I would guess he'd have a Turkish name.

Really?  Can you share your source for this info?  I am new to the 40K universe, so I am playing catch-up here.

Sister Cat said:

Oh SNAP!!!  That would be so incredibly awesome-ironic!  ... All Hail Bob, the God-Emporer of Mankind! 

May he reign for eternity!!!  gran_risa.gif

ROTFL!! This made me howl with madness! And I can only hear this being announced by Blackadder himself.

CanadianPittbull said:

ROTFL!! This made me howl with madness! And I can only hear this being announced by Blackadder himself.

[blink ... blink]  Please excuse my ignorance, but ... what?  lengua.gif

The story of the Emperor's origin in Anatolia was first told in the Realms of Chaos books (Slaves to Darkness & The Lost and the Damned) back in 1st edition.  There's been a passing mention in one of the Horus Heresy stories more recently, so we can assume it hasn't been ret-conned.

The Blackadder reference is to do with an episode where a pretty young woman masquerades as a boy called Bob to get a job as Blackadder's page.  Mr B is somewhat perturbed by his developing feelings for this 'boy'.

"What's your name boy?"

"Kate"

"Isn't that rather a girl's name?"

"Er... It's short for ...Bob, yes that's it, Bob!"

PGMason said:

The story of the Emperor's origin in Anatolia was first told in the Realms of Chaos books (Slaves to Darkness & The Lost and the Damned) back in 1st edition.  There's been a passing mention in one of the Horus Heresy stories more recently, so we can assume it hasn't been ret-conned.

The Blackadder reference is to do with an episode where a pretty young woman masquerades as a boy called Bob to get a job as Blackadder's page.  Mr B is somewhat perturbed by his developing feelings for this 'boy'.

"What's your name boy?"

"Kate"

"Isn't that rather a girl's name?"