Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Drfredirk

Priest with Flail of Blood

Recommended Posts

Hi. I've always enjoyed this forum for all my Talisman rules questions over the years, but I've finally come up with a question no one has addressed in the past, so I went ahead and created an account in.

With Harbinger, the Priest drew the Flail of Blood. As a cursed object, he obviously has to carry it with him, but there is a dispute about what happens in battle. Which takes presedence, the Flail's "you must roll 2 dice in battle" or the Priest's "you may not use any weapon in battle"? Adding to the confusion, the Priest disription in Talisman:Prologue says "cannot use a weapon in battle", a more strongly-worded denial than "may not".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Priest can carry any weapon as long as it is not prohibited by his alignment (Having and Using Cards - p16). Restrictions take precedence over orders (Can vs. Cannot - p15), therefore in your example the Priest may not use the Flail in battle, as it is a Weapon!

Edited by talismanamsilat

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Do we have to use this cursed weapon in battle ?
>> As the text says : "You must roll 2 dice.. >> .. whenever you engage in battle ?

Then Flail of blood is sticked to our hands whenever we engage in battle ?

Edited by stranigie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 30. 3. 2018 at 11:51 PM, stranigie said:

Do we have to use this cursed weapon in battle ?
>> As the text says : "You must roll 2 dice.. >> .. whenever you engage in battle ?

Then Flail of blood is sticked to our hands whenever we engage in battle ?

Yes, if you are not a Priest :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...