Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
maverick_60

Some questions about the rules.

Recommended Posts

Hello im kinda new to the game (Played it twice) and i have some questions about the gameplay

1. Can units return fire when they are fired upon. (I understood that when making assault move then there is an opprotunity for enemy to return fire) but when someone attacks you with Op fire, concentrated fire of move&fire? Do you get a chance to fire back?

2. There is a card in Morale Deck I called GO TO GROUND and it says: "Place up to two concealed squad markers on two friendly squads located in the same hex. You may not choose squads that are adjacent to enemy units." So does that mean i get two more squads into my forcepool, or does depend on the scenario (meaning that if in the scenario there are some concealed squads), or do i convert some of my squads to concealed squads?

I would really appreciate if anybody would enlighten me in these questions!

Thank You
Maverick 60!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

1.     No, you may not return fire. Being fired upon never lets you shoot back, only when being assaulted (and your unit is not disrupted).
2.     That text is a misprint; check the errata in the rules for the correct one.
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If a unit assaults a hex occupid by an enemy unit, the enemy unit does get to roll attack dice against the assaulting unit.  Read the rules for assault actions.  Also, if you have a unit in op-fire mode, they can make an interrupt attack when an enemy unit moves.  An op-fire attack cannot interrupt an enemy unit that is firing, only one that is moving. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...