Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
me1034

Heavy Blaster Emplacement rules question

Recommended Posts

I believe I know the answers to these but want to make sure:

1. This card stays in play in your play area. Its not a one use and discard

2. In order to focus it for use, it costs 1 resource each time?

3. How can the opponent remove it from play? What are some examples of cards to combat this enhancement?

Thanks folks!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Full card text of Heavy Blaster Emplacement, for reference:

"Weapon.
Enhance your play area.
Action: Focus this enhancement to have your opponent deal 1 damage to a unit he controls."

 

1) Barring removal, enhancement cards stay in play until they are no longer enhancing a legal game object, or the game object they are enhancing leaves play. Neither will ever happen to a card that says "enhance your play area", so it will remain in play until the game ends or a player plays a card to remove it from play.

 

2) "Focus" means "place a focus token on this ready card". That's it. You don't have to spend resources to focus a card unless a card specifically tells you to.

 

3) The card "Tear This Ship Apart" is an answer to enhancements from the Core Set that slots into one of the decks most harmed by Heavy Blaster Emplacement. "Utinni!" (Edge of Darkness) and "Explosive Charge" (Assault on Echo Base) can also be used to deal with enemy enhancements. You can also attempt to play around it by using shields, by playing cards with high Damage Capacity that can absorb several hits from the Heavy Blaster Emplacement, or by playing so many units that the Heavy Blaster Emplacement can't deal with them quickly enough to prevent your opponent from being overrun.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Tarkin can also blank it to make it fall off the table.

He cannot do that.  Enhancements only need continual permission to remain in play if they are attached to other cards.  If they are just in the play area not attached to anything no such text is needed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...