Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
AeroEng42

Major Bren Drelin and Twist

Recommended Posts

I have a clarification question on Major Bren from Press the Attack and how his effect interacts with Twist of Fate. His text says, "During an engagement in which you have placed at least 1 fate card in your edge stack, this unit gains [blast Damage] and targeted strike."

My question: if I place a fate card in my edge stack but my opponent played twist to cancel the edge battle, does Bren keep his extra icons for the rest of the engagement, even if I don't play another fate card in the edge battle redo? Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Twist of Fate's full card text, for reference:

"Cancel this edge battle and the card effects of all other fate cards just revealed. Discard both edge stacks and start a new edge battle."

 

Since Twist of Fate says to "cancel" the edge battle, you treat it as if it didn't happen. Only the new edge stack counts, including for Bren's ability.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Twist of Fate's full card text, for reference:

"Cancel this edge battle and the card effects of all other fate cards just revealed. Discard both edge stacks and start a new edge battle."

 

Since Twist of Fate says to "cancel" the edge battle, you treat it as if it didn't happen. Only the new edge stack counts, including for Bren's ability.

Not correct.  His ability works just like the TIE Attack Squadron from the core set.  If you have placed a fate card into your edge stack, even if that edge battle was canceled by Twist of Fate, he gains the blast damage and targeted strike.  See the FAQ, pg 11.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...