Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Sister Regia

Two Weapon-Wielding (Flamers)

Recommended Posts

I am about to start a game where I am playing as an Adepta Sororita and as such I am going to use flame weapons until I get to play with Bolters. I have 3 questions that do not seem to be covered in the PHB. 

 

Do I suffer a penalty for using a Flamer (Basic) one handed since there is no BS test?

 

Do I suffer a penalty for using two Hand Flamers with the TWW talent since there is no BS test?

 

Could I use the Flamer (Basic) in one hand and a Hand Flamer in the other with TWW and still have both attacks as part of a half action? 

 

I will be going down the TWW path anyways for dual Bolter use later on (if my acolyte survives that long without bloody explosions) but I would like to clear this up before I try anything that could cause in game time to stall out while we all look for an answer. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It wasn't officially stated in DH books, but I remember that in one of the other lines (Black Crusade?) it was explained: in case of flame weapon penalty to BS test transforms to the bonus to enemy's Agility test.

 

 

Could I use the Flamer (Basic) in one hand and a Hand Flamer in the other with TWW and still have both attacks as part of a half action?

 

"If you have the Two Weapon Wielder talent you can hold two weapons, one in each hand, and can make a single attack with each. This is a Full Action, and both attack rolls suffer a –20 penalty (your off-hand weapon does not suffer the normal –20 off-hand penalty on top of this). If you do not have the Two Weapon Wielder talent and you wield two weapons at the same time, you can use a Full Action to make a single attack with each weapon. However, you suffer a –20 to the attack roll with the weapon in your dominant hand and –40 with the weapon in your off hand." DH Errata, p.11

 

I suggest you to read p.11-12 of the Errata for understanding of Two-weapon attacks.

Edited by Jargal

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...