Sign in to follow this  
Rojek

What to play with at Regionals ? (4 lists)

Ok, forum people, it's time for the next installment of "I have no idea what to play at the next tournament". This time the main contender is me, with four possible lists for this weekends Regionals:

a) http://xwing-builder.co.uk/view/367616/chopper-dash

Standard Super Dash with Chopper. Te list I'm most familiar with (Played it in SOS, got to day 2). What I don't like about it is I think it's not great against both the boogeymen of the meta - U-boats and Palp Aces. The Boats wreck Ghost and can outdamage Dash even using their turrets only, while he has to keep out of torpedo arcs, while Aces, while not unwinnable, are hard to deal with because of Dash's donut hole and the fact that they can shrug off even TL+Focus HLC shots while Palp is alive.

b) http://xwing-builder.co.uk/view/479404/for-the-emperor

I have some experience with the list and I love flying Whisper, even though it's not easy. Considering switching Omega's Stealth for Yorr on the Shuttle for PS 4 (shoots before U-boats) and the stress removal.

c) http://xwing-builder.co.uk/view/500436/carnor-jax-versus-the-world

This list I particularly like - saw a variation of it with Vader instead of Carnor on SOS. I just think Carnor might be better for the meta - shutting down Aces' tokens / Jumpmaster's shooting ability. Has less alpha then a regular Crack Swarm, but I think Carnor gives it more flexability. Problem is, while I did play some Crack Swarms, I didn't have the chance to play this particular list, and playing in a Regional with a list I haven't played before scares me a little bit.

d) http://xwing-builder.co.uk/view/474356/rebel-torps